Designer Research- Anne Sofie Madsen

During my initial research for creating my pitch, I came across the work of designer, Anne Sofie Madsen, whose work I’ll use as inspiration in this project. I used the fashion website; notjustalabel.com to discover more about Madsen’s background and influences. What I admire about her work is the way she describes it as,

“A wish to bring magic into reality and preciousness into fashion.”

Through my project I also aim to explore how I, as a designer can create garments that are wearable yet have a clear influence from bridal wear and couture designs. I plan to explore methods of fabric manipulation such as laser cutting and knitting with unconventional fabrics, and have looked at the work from Anne Sofie Madsen’s Spring/Summer 2014 collection.

Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 12.40.45.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 11.17.26.png

Leave a Reply

