Proposal Writing & Feedback

Following my pitch and discussion with tutors I began writing my proposal. I think this draft version will have to be further edited for me to really narrow down my ideas and make sure I have outlined what it is I want to achieve through this project. I felt that writing down my ideas was a useful process that allowed me to reflect on what I have previously learnt on the course and the strengths within my work.

From the discussion after my pitch the issue of cost was mentioned as I had specified that I would like to work with sports- inspired fabrics such as Neoprene and Scuba. As I am intending on creating a garment of some sort I may require a large amount of fabric, and so before I commit to using any materials I will have to research into both the qualities and  the costs of them, and perhaps find alternatives if necessary.

screen-shot-2017-02-27-at-10-43-35screen-shot-2017-02-27-at-10-43-48

Leave a Reply

