One-to-One Tutorial with Textiles Tutor

I felt that the initial tutorial with my textiles tutor provided me with a lot of ideas to explore in the upcoming weeks. After discussing my concept in depth, it was suggested that I edit my proposal to make a point that I am planning on challenging the traditional concept of a wedding as well as exploring surf/ sportswear and functional fabric. I also found more designers that I can look at; Issey Miyake and Jane Bovis, and I will research into Central Saint Martin’s White Project, as I’m working in a bridal colour palette I feel it will be useful for me to see how other designers have created interesting pieces whist sticking to a certain colour scheme.

IMG_4553

Leave a Reply

