Weaving Workshop

I chose to begin to learn how to weave as I want to create some small samples using a range of yarns which I could later work into with the unconventional fabrics I have chosen to explore in my project. In my previous projects I enjoyed working with elements of knitting and weaving, which is why I want to develop these skills so that if necessary, I can use this in my FMP work.

The process required maths skills and concentration, using the frame and yarn to create 12 sets of 10, which had to be separated using coloured yarn, before being transferred onto the loom.

IMG_4572

Leave a Reply

