Tutorial & Discussion with Textiles Tutor

IMG_4633

Since the previous tutorial I feel like I have achieved what I set out to do; I introduced weaving to my skills and developed knitting techniques using materials including plastic and lycra strips of fabric. I have also researched further into the concept of wedding dresses and the traditional idea of what a wedding dress should be, using bridal magazines and first-hand discussions with people.

The potential issue outlined was that I had initially specified the exact materials I wanted to work with, however the samples that I have been producing feature other materials such as cut up plastic bags and different yarns. To solve this issue I could edit my proposal to explain that I intend to work with a range of man made fibres rather than limiting myself to a couple of materials.

Leave a Reply

