Fashion Illustration

 

Using my wire figures based on some of the designs above, I developed these into some fashion illustrations showing my final pieces. By using the figures as a stencil I was able to create drawings with the unusual, unsymmetrical style which is something I enjoy creating.

I chose to work on boards as I felt that the colour of the background worked well with the predominantly white clothing in the illustrations, as I think with a white background the contrast would have been lower and would not have allowed the figures to stand out as much.

Using layers of paint and the end of a paintbrush I was able to create details in the surface of the paint, and then I finished the pieces using varying thicknesses of black ink pen to add more contrast.

Leave a Reply

