Festival of Making Fashion Show at King George’s Hall

Saturday 6th May was the Fashion Show at the National Festival of Making which I have been taking part in. Over the past few weeks I have been working on creating my final garments for my FMP, and as each student presenting at the show required three outfits I used 2 of my initial FMP designs as well as creating a third look using the woven piece I had been working on at college.

Prior to the show I discussed the garment designs with my tutor and we planned music, models, and any accessories/under garments required for the show. On the day of the show, I helped out backstage, dressing models and doing quick changes, as well as making sure models lined up for the runway in the correct order. This experience was definitely helpful and opened my eyes up to what is required when carrying out a show, it was also extremely rewarding to see my work being presented to a large audience. I’m really pleased with my work in this project and like that I have images of my designs being worn in a studio setting as well as on the runway.

 

Leave a Reply

