Ideas for presenting/mounting work

I am planning to create a look book showing the photos of my garments as well as some close up photos of the details I have worked on; knitting, print, and weaving which I would like to have at the exhibition for those who are interested to look through. I also want to have 3/4 large prints of my photos perhaps A2 or A3 size, which will be put up alongside a mannequin with my large neoprene outfit on.

I need to find a website/ company to design my look book on at an affordable price, as well as print my chosen images out to a larger scale. I haven’t decided if I will present all of my fabric samples in the exhibition but I’m planning to have my loose knit samples arranged onto boards to give a more professional finish rather than having lots of loose pieces to hand in.

Leave a Reply

