Photoshoot Outcomes

I am really pleased with the images from my studio photoshoot and I am now working on deciding which images to present with my work in the exhibition or put into a look book. There were over 100 images, so I have saved all of these onto my laptop and printed thumbnails for my sketchbook. I made sure to tell the photographer that I intend to make some large prints of the photos so she also gave me the RAW versions of the images too. I definitely want to present the two photos below in a book/leaflet, possibly with the two pages next to each other as I like the simplicity of the models poses, allowing the focus to be on the clothes.

I now need to edit some of the photos, cropping some of the images where the edge of the background is showing, and straightening some of the shots. Overall I think this was a successful collaboration, and I now have a range of full length shots from different angles, as well as close up details which was what I aimed for.

DSC_0097DSC_0106

Leave a Reply

