Fashion illustrations on boards

I decided to create another illustration board showing the third outfit idea I had when designing my final pieces. I felt like the previous piece using my wire figures as the influence for the body shapes worked well and so I wanted to repeat this method. Using a pencil I created outlines for the two figures I worked into the drawings, adding layers of acrylics to depict the different materials used in the garments. As this was the weave top and skirt design, I used the end of a paintbrush and pen details to create a sort of cross hatching effect. As with the other piece below, I felt like the painting on its own needed a bit more detail on the outline and so I used a fineliner to create lines around some sections. The piece could be presented alongside the other painting of two figures and I photographed the different positions of the boards to see how it would look. I have made sure to photograph these pieces because if I’m to create an online portfolio soon I want to feature this work.

IMG_5153

Leave a Reply

