Exhibition Set Up

After preparing the studio space I started setting up my area for the exhibition. I initially planned on showing just one garment however as my project developed and I created more pieces to show in the Festival Of Making fashion show, I decided to present the three different looks.

I tested different arrangements of the mannequins, photographing them from different angles to see how the garments would look in the exhibition. I also used sheets of paper to visualise where I will later mount the A2 prints from my studio shoot. I am yet to decide if I will have 2 or 3 images on the boards behind or next to my garments, and if possible I will have my look book on display for the exhibition to show a number of images from my shoot.

I had to do some touching up of the paint and added another layer of gum strip to the edges of the boards to give a more professional finish.

 

Leave a Reply

